Terrorverlag > Blog > GOD DETHRONED live mit neuem Album

GOD DETHRONED live mit neuem Album

Die Niederländer GOD DETHRONED werden Europa zusammen mit VADER und SEVERE TORTURE heimsuchen und dabei ihr neues Album “The Toxic Torch” vorstellen. Dieses 6te Werk für Metal Lade wurde in den Soundlodge Studios in Deutschland mit Jörg Uken produziert.

Hier das Tracklisting:
01. Faithless
02. Hating Life
03. 2014
04. Falling Down
05. On Wings of Pestilence
06. The Day You Died
07. Away From Emptiness
08. Macabre World
09. Typhoid Mary
10. Fail to Exist

Die Japanische Ausgabe wird den Bonus Track “Bleeding Mirrors” enthalten. Hier ein Statement von Bandcheffe Henri Sattler:

“‘The Toxic Touch’ is the product of two years of extensive and intense touring all over the world. The new line-up has proved to be superior to all the previous ones. You could see it as a learning process. While everybody knows us as a band with a fine mix between the brutal and the melodic parts, people appreciate us mostly for our groove and melody, especially live. The new album reflects that more than ever before.

The number of blast-beats on this album has been decreased to a minimum. Why? Simply because in a live situation it’s probably the most boring part. In the new situation the blast-beat adds something special, the explosion, whereas in the past it was just a common part of our style and therefore ‘nothing special‘. The Toxic Touch’ has become an album with new and broader influences, techniques and songwriting, but sounds exactly the way God Dethroned should sound anno 2006. This time with our best and heaviest production to date.”

Es ist noch kein Kommentar vorhanden.

Hinterlassen Sie einen Kommentar.

Alle markierten Felder (*) müssen ausgefüllt werden.