Terrorverlag > Blog > GOD DETHRONED mit Cover & Tracklist

GOD DETHRONED mit Cover & Tracklist


Hollands Death Metal-Knaben GOD DETHRONED haben das Cover und die Tracklist ihres kommenden Albums ‘Under The Sign Of The Iron Cross’ veröffentlicht.

1. The Declaration of War
2. Storm of Steel
3. Fire Storm
4. The Killing is Faceless
5. Under the Sign of the Iron Cross
6. Chaos Reigns at Dawn
7. Through Byzantine Hemispheres
8. The Red Baron
9. On Fields of Death & Desolation

Das neunte Werk der Band wurde in den Soundlodge Studios in Leer aufgenommen.

Sänger/Gitarrist Henri Sattler gibt zu Protokoll: “Just like with our two previous albums we’ve been recording at the Soundlodge Studio’s in Leer, Germany with producer Joerg Uken. “Under the Sign of the Iron Cross” is another concept album about World War One. Having done a concept album about this topic before didn’t make it an easy job, but reading Ernst Juenger’s “In Stahlgewittern” (Storm of Steel), which is his biography of his daily experiences in the trenches during the war, gave me so much inspiration that I managed to do a good job on the lyrics and I’m really satisfied with the result, but this is of course something you will have to check out for yourselves.

Musically the new album turned out to be one of the most extreme records we ever did. Nevertheless with the very recognizable GOD DETHRONED hooks present in all the songs. Producer Joerg Uken outdid himself this time, because our new album is in my opinion the best produced album we ever had. Extremely raw, heavy, but crystal clear and super dynamic at the same time.”

‘Under The Sign Of The Iron Cross’ erscheint am 19./22. November in Europa und am 23. November in Nordamerika auf Metal Blade Records. Mehr Details über das Konzeptalbum folgen in Kürze.

Es ist noch kein Kommentar vorhanden.

Hinterlassen Sie einen Kommentar.

Alle markierten Felder (*) müssen ausgefüllt werden.